#amwriting

I have often watched others post the hashtag #amwriting in various places and thought,

“I really ought to do more of that.”

(Not the hashtag thing – the writing thing. We ALL know how guilty I am of using hashtags.)

I did more writing and less hashtagging this week though.

Aside from my notebook scribbles and a couple of letters and a TON of emails and FB status updates and a string of tweets (otherwise known as The Usual)…

I did share a Slice of Life post here on Tuesday. (That felt good and long overdue.)

I shared a snippet (albeit a bit later than I promised myself) of some fiction I started at Gae Polisner’s blog for Teacher’s Write Feedback Friday. (Thank you so much, Gae and Alissa, for your thoughts on what I wrote!)

But the biggest thing I have been working on is the Super Secret Summer Plan that I have been doing with Sarah Andersen. The two of us spent hours this week (even on the holiday!) collaborating on a very large Google Doc in an effort to get everything ready to run on this new project.

So what have we been up to?

I am proud to unveil YA Lit 101 – an opportunity (excuse?) to (re)read some YA titles and discuss them with others with the added invitation for the more ambitious among us to create some kind of project like Sarah’s students do.

This has been a fast and furious pace for me as a writer. Perhaps it’s good that the beginning of the week will be spent at summer camp so I’ll be doing more scribbling in my notebook and less tapping away at my keys. I am hoping to do some more work on my fiction piece before road tripping to Michigan for nErDcamp and it will be good for me to be scribbling in pen so that nothing gets deleted.

And after that, I pinky-swear (hey – it worked for making sure I had something up for Feedback Friday this week – don’t knock it) that I’ll write something about nErDcamp after I get home.

3 thoughts on “#amwriting

  1. I saw something about your Super Secret Summer Plan on FB and have been wondering what it’s all about. If I can, I’m going to jump in on #titletalk tonight to find out. (Busy day tomorrow, so I don’t know if I can swing it, but will try.)

    Morning writing is the best. I wish I had the time to do more of it, but these days I’ve been writing in the afternoon and evenings. :/

Leave a Reply

