Blank

There is this blank screen staring at me. Cursor blinking in a way that just seems so…judgmental.

I have a thousand and one ideas floating around in my head and I can’t seem to latch onto one that will make any sense as I attempt to write it down.

Funny. I couldn’t stop writing Sunday. Tonight I can’t start.

I’m fighting this absence of words like my kid is fighting sleep tonight.

Even if this is all I can do, it is something.

Some days are like this.

Tomorrow that cursor won’t mock me. My words won’t fail me. My ideas will seem to be in sharper focus.

Tonight…tonight I’ll just let what I have BE.

3 thoughts on “Blank

Leave a Reply

