Thursday Wishes – #Slice 21 of 31

Today is one of those days that I feel like I’m wishing at every turn.

Wishing I could just stay in bed and read a book.

Wishing that my husband had come across that dead mouse before I had.

Wishing I could go to school in sweatpants – just on days like today.

Wishing my Time Turner worked.

Wishing my magic wand worked.

Wishing the dog’s medicine worked. 

I don’t want to wish away my life, but there are only two more school days until we get a break. A much-needed break for us all. (Maybe I just wish that these two days would go by quickly and uneventfully…)

The day is still young. I suspect there are still wishes to be wished before I sleep.

4 thoughts on “Thursday Wishes – #Slice 21 of 31

Leave a Reply

