A Walk Down Memory Lane #Slice – 11 of 31

Please click on the image to go to the Two Writing Teachers blog to see what others have written for their Slice of Life Challenge posts.

Please click on the image to go to the Two Writing Teachers blog to see what others have written for their Slice of Life Challenge posts.

My son came to me this evening with his tablet in hand wanting me to log into our Storybird account.

Wow. That was a blast from the past. We had been talking about it again recently because he’s a bit older and probably would be able to write more for himself than dictate his stories to me.

Instead of logging in to create new ones, we took tonight to look over the ones he created almost three years ago.

Three years ago. Wow. It’s moments like these that I realize how quickly time has passed.

This was like looking in a time capsule.

I read them. He smiled. We both laughed about how fond he was/is of “Once upon a time…” stories.

I tried to embed the stories here, but I can’t. If you want to take a peek at them, check them out here: http://storybird.com/members/cbminnich/ .

6 thoughts on “A Walk Down Memory Lane #Slice – 11 of 31

  1. What a sweet moment. Nothing is better than reviewing earlier writing with a student and then suddenly they discover for themselves how much they have grown as a writer!

  2. What a wonderful moment for both of you!! To this day, my 20-something daughters still love to pull out old work projects and pictures. Memory lane is very sweet.

  3. How fun! I love getting together with my family and touring memory lane. We can never believe how quickly time passes.

Leave a Reply

