Things That Make Me Smile #1 & #2

#1:

I cannot help but smile when a student asks me for help in finding another book because the last one was so good.

(This happened maybe 7 or 8 times today. But after helping one student find a book, I suggested several other titles to her for books that weren’t on my shelf today. Then I wrote her a note with even more after I got them writing. Then I had two students ask for similar lists. My. Job. Rocks.)

#2:

What makes me smile even more is when they come and ask me if the author of the book they’ve just finished has written anything else.

(When this happened today, I assured this student that, yes, Marie Lu has a sequel coming to LEGEND and that I just happen to have an ARC of it…but that someone else has it at the moment. I offered to find him something else in the meantime, but he smiled and told me he already has his next book in his bookbag. Oh, happy day!)

4 thoughts on “Things That Make Me Smile #1 & #2

  1. Best. Post. Ever. We haven’t gone back to school yet but your post made me long to talk to the kids again. Thanks for sharing your excitement!

Leave a Reply

