Lucky: Slice of Life

It’s late and I’m tired.
But it’s the best kind of tired.
The kind that follows a truly lovely day.

I generally think I’m a pretty lucky person. I get up and go spend my days with students who are full of brilliant observations and a desire to learn – plus they are willing to recreate their own quirky and original voices on the page. The enthusiasm of an engaged high school student is both invigorating and exhausting all at once, but it never fails to put a smile on my face.

I’m more tired tonight than I’ve been in a while.

And I’m smiling.

I couldn’t be more pleased with how our author visit day went with Gae Polisner.

There’s more to write – and write we will…tomorrow! Tonight we recover with an early bedtime.

One thought on “Lucky: Slice of Life

Leave a Reply

