Sleep-Typing: #slice2012

For those of you who do not know me, let me explain a few things:

1. I am very careful about what I post online. (You never know who might read it.)

2. I have not been sleeping well lately.

3. I have been sick with a ridiculous sinus infection.

4. I waited until FAR too late to write my Slice of Life post last night.

 

I remember nodding off while I was typing a couple of times, but I recall writing what was in my post. By some amazing feat, I managed to go to the Two Writing Teachers site to share the link to my post.

But I didn’t know what I would find this morning when I logged onto the computer to take care of something Nerdy Book Club-related and found the comment below waiting on the screen:

What in the world?! I thought maybe I wasn’t reading it right, so I closed the page and reopened it, but it was still there.

I don’t have a clue what it means. Or where it came from.

I honestly do not remember writing ANYTHING – I thought I had just copied and pasted the link and posted it.

So much for that.

So a new rule has been hatched:

DO NOT SIT NEAR A COMPUTER WHEN YOU ARE SLEEPY.

Especially if you know how to type.

Thanks to everyone who was brave enough to even click on the link. And especially to the brave souls who left comments.

I’ll do my best to get some more sleep, get better, and follow my new rule.

16 thoughts on “Sleep-Typing: #slice2012

  1. This is hilarious! I used to type papers this way in college! I would have a completely coherent paper with random sentences thrown in because I “drifted off” while typing. Doesn’t it make you feel crazy? If so, I am here to validate your sanity! Sleep is funny.

  2. Thanks for the chuckle! That’s a keeper! It looks like some of the text messages I get from my mom! The only thing you can say is: HUH? Sleep well and take care of that infection!

  3. I saw it yesterday and thought, “Oh a typo,” clicked on your post, read it, chuckled, and that was that. You’re human too! It ain’t no thing…. (Enjoyed this post though and you pointing out the effects of your sleep deprivation. You made me laugh.)

  4. Oh L-rd, I just typed up my slice (which will post at midnight) for tomorrow. And I’m really tired. Not good, eh? Oye.

    Get some rest! (Could allergies in this lovely valley of ours be contributing to your present health situation?)

    • You can always go fix the blog post later if you need to. The comment? Not so easy if it isn’t your blog… :)
      It could be allergies gone wild that led to the sinus infection – everything is blooming already! Still, on my second round of Avelox and first of prednisone. Hoping this works.

  5. This is a great post – gave me a chuckle this morning. When really tired and sick, I have been known to literally fall asleep on my laptop. And while confusing, at least you didn’t type anything inappropriate… :) Get better!

Leave a Reply

