46 of 366 Geeky Things: AT AT Day Afternoon

I grew up with Star Wars toys at our house. Two Ewok villages for some reason and at least one Jabba the Hut even though we thought he was gross. (Thankfully, the toy didn’t seem as slimy as the movie character.)

Those were the days before having easy access to any movie you really liked. You had to rely on your memory. Or the toys.

While my brother, Dad and I had great memories for what happened in the movies, those toys were fantastic for making up new scenarios.

But even if we had an AT AT Walker, I don’t think that I could have taken it seriously as a Star Wars toy. Who creates something like that to go into combat? I always thought it looked like a dog.

Apparently I wasn’t alone. Check out this video made by Patrick Boivin that I re-discovered while looking for something else a couple of days ago.

Leave a Reply

