No Good Deed Goes…

image

I opened my email this afternoon and wanted to cry.
The book I’d ordered for Paul didn’t get shipped as promised. More would it be. They’d sold me a book they no longer had in stock.
Nuts.
Just so happened that my dear hubby and son were out doing a bit of shopping this afternoon following the young one’s well visit and they stopped to get a replacement.
Of course, they couldn’t find THAT title.
So here is the one going out in the mail tomorrow. (The good news is that we have Book 2 ready and waiting also!)
In the same vein, this Book 1 (Part 2) is also by Richard Feynman so much of my previous introduction applies. Unlike the essays and short pieces in the other Book 1, this book (“Surely You’re Joking, Mr. Feynman!”) represents the fine story telling of an incredible life.
I hope this one gets there safe and sound and that he enjoys this one!

Leave a Reply

